Alloway Elected to Serve as Senate Majority Caucus Secretary

HARRISBURG – Senator Richard Alloway II (R-33) was elected by his colleagues today to serve as Senate Majority Caucus Secretary for the 2015-16 legislative session.

In his new position as a member of the Senate Republican leadership team, Alloway will oversee all executive nominations submitted to the Senate for confirmation. He will also coordinate the review of the background and experience of nominees and ensure that proper documentation is submitted.

Alloway previously served as Senate Majority Caucus Administrator. He will take the place of retiring Sen. Robert D. Robbins (R-50), who has served in the position since 2001.

“I cannot thank my colleagues enough for entrusting me with this responsibility,” Alloway said. “A number of critical nominations are expected in the months to come, particularly in the judicial branch, and I am honored to be selected to lead the process of vetting candidates for these positions.”

The rest of the Senate leadership team includes Senate President Pro Tempore Joe Scarnati (R-25); Senate Majority Leader Jake Corman (R-34); Appropriations Committee Chairman Pat Browne (R-16); Majority Whip John Gordner (R-27); and Majority Caucus Chairman Bob Mensch (R-24).


Jeremy Shoemaker
(717) 264-6100